Thursday, November 22, 2007

Missing Link Mash-Ups: New Motown Remixes

As a Motown fan, I've always been curious as to what each song would sound like without instruments or vocals. So I used Original Artist Karaoke, which are a series of Motown karaoke CDs. They contain the 5 song with original vocals and instrumentals, and then they have the same tracks, but this time they can be seperated into instrumentals and acapellas, if you have the right software (AUDACITY!!). So, using these instrumentals and acapellas, I created new mixes of the songs, or "mashups." These mashups have both voals & instrumentals, just vocals, and just instrumentals. For example, in "You Can't Hurry Love", you start out with the original song. Then it switches to just instrumentals. Only a few tracks, though, have only acapellas in some parts.

If you still don't get the idea, download this package and give it a listen! :)

1 - You Keep Me Hangin' On (version 1)
2 - You Can't Hurry Love (version 1)
3 - I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Clause
4 - Come & Get These Memories
5 - Back In My Arms Again (version 1)
6 - Back In My Arms Again (version 2)
7 - The Happening
8 - Walk Away Renée
9 - You Keep Me Hangin' On (version 2)
10 - You Can't Hurry Love (version 2)
11 - You Can't Hurry Love (Extended version 3)
12 - You've Really Got A Hold On Me
13 - My Girl

Enjoy! :)

Wednesday, August 8, 2007


It's time to bring you some of the best Motown remixes out there. All 11 of these tracks are very well remixed, which is more than I can say about most remixes (alot of them are just the acapella of a song and some unrelated with a hint of the song track mashed together).

Well, anyways, this is a must-have album and not only keeps the original sound of each song intact, but respects the Funk Brothers' sound, too. A couple of my favorite remixes are "You Can't Hurry Love", "The Boss" and "You Keep Me Hangin' On". So grab it while its hott!!

Track List:
1 - You Can't Hurry Love (Readymade Re-Edit)
2 - You Keep Me Hangin' On (DJ Fumiya Remix)
3 - I'm Coming Out (Jazztronik Boogie Soul Edit)
4 - Baby Love (Halfby More Shambles Remix)
5 - Upside Down (I-Dep's Downside Up Mix
6 - The Boss (Sh Club Mix)
7 - Theme from Mahogany (Captain Funk Punky Nighty Mix)
8 - Stop! In the Name of Love (Low Jack Mix)
9 - I'm Still Waiting (Handsomeboy Technique Remix)
10 - I'm Comin' Out (Force Of Nature Remix)
11 - Ain't No Mountain High Enough (Frm's The Dancefloor Tension Is High Enough" Mix)

(The Remixers: Yasuhara Konishi, DJ Fumiya (Rip Slyme), Handsomeboy Technique, Fantastic Plastic Machine, Halfby, Low Jack Three, Force of Nature, I-dep, Captain Funk, GTS, Jazztronik)

Enjoy! :D


Wednesday, January 17, 2007

Jennifer Hudson pays respect to Flo!!

Florence Ballard, who has just won the Golden Globe for "Best Supporting Actress in a Motion Picture" for her OUTSTANDING role as Effie Melody White (as some say, the Florence Ballard character, and for good reasons), gives credit to the wonderful Flo Ballard at the end of her speech!

Go Jen! :)